Other Junior Options

First Tee of Lake County: Learn First Tee Core Values and Healthy Habits, swing fundamentals, and productive practice habits. Program options are listed on the The First Tee of Lake County/Hammond website.

Indiana Golf Association: This nationally renowned golf program fills up fast, don’t wait until spring.

NIJGA: Northwest Indiana Regional junior golf program, also very popular and fills up fast.

Drive, Chip, and Putt: A national competition that test skills of golfers in different age groups 7 to 15. Regional qualifiers will compete in National Championship held at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia.


Contact

  • Paul Blockoms | Teaching Pro | Email      Junior Instruction - $30 for 30 minutes
  • Zach Von Huben | Assistant Pro | Email      Junior Instruction - $30 for 40 minutes
  • Stephanie Drake | Assistant Pro | Email      Junior Instruction - $30 for 40 minutes
  • Duane Borcherding | PGA Pro | Email        Junior Instruction - $30 for 40 minutes   
 

2022 JUNIOR GOLF INSTRUCTION

2022 SEASON HANDOUT - CLICK HERE


2022 PGA Junior League 13U


New programing for 2022. This junior program is available to boys and girls with golfing experience, ages 8 to 13, may not be 14 before August 1, 2022. PGA Junior League will emphasize “learning to play” and “playing to improve” for golfers to further develop their athletic movement skills, improve strength and power, increase flexibility and speed. The class will provide challenging practice habits to improve scoring, control of body movements, control of golf club and ball flight. Improve tracking of statistics in order to assess overall strengths and weaknesses of golf game.
Entry deadline is Monday May 2 at noon, sign up is limited. The first practice is scheduled for May 7 and the season will end on July 24th, and on August 14th for All-Star players. The program fee is $295 per player, (additional processing fee & tax of $16.26). A sign-up link: SIGN UP HERE - this is a National PGA Junior League 13U sign up link. (Fee includes group instruction, course play, and Junior League Package of: two custom jerseys plus other fun team kit items to use year-round.) Currently the sign up is full.

2022 PGA Junior Fall League


UPDATED - Open to Spring/Summer PGA Junior League players first. Limited to 15 golfers, email invite will be sent out. If class is not filled, there will be an "open sign up" option list here.

Deadline to sign up is August 15 at noon.


New programing for 2022. This standalone recreational season is designed for kids to have fun and continue their team golf journey with friends under expert PGA Professional coaching. Fall League runs from August 25 to October 2, 2022. There is no postseason or All-Star selection offered in conjunction with the Fall League Season, open to golfers with some golf experience, ages 9 to 13. PGA Junior League will emphasize “learning to play” and “playing to improve” for golfers to further develop their athletic movement skills, improve strength and power, increase flexibility and speed. The class will provide challenging practice habits to improve scoring, control of body movements, control of golf club and ball flight. Improve tracking of statistics in order to assess overall strengths and weaknesses of golf game.
Cost for the league is $150 per player if already in Junior League, or $245 if first time sign up for League. (Fee includes golf instruction, course play, and a player package with jerseys for first time sign ups.)

Current 2022 Schedule Subject to Change:
  • Week 1: Practice on Thursday, August 25, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, August 28 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 2: Practice on Thursday, September 1, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, September 4 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 3: Practice on Thursday, September 8, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, September 11 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 4: Practice on Thursday, September 15, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, September 18 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 5: Practice on Thursday, September 22, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, September 25 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 6: Practice on Thursday, September 29, 4:00 to 5:15 pm, Match on Sunday, October 2 at 2:00 pm
  • Week 7: Final Match on Sunday October 9 at 2:00 pm

2022 Junior Hawk


Brand new golfers (no bad habits!) are invited to start their golfing career with us. These beginner classes will focus on “active start” and “fundamentals” for the young athlete to learn and practice. We will use golf to develop a child’s agility, balance, coordination, and speed. Six-day sessions with each class 60-90 minutes long will be scheduled throughout the season for two age groups ages 5 to 9 and 10 to 13, limited to 18 golfers per session, each session will have similar teaching content. Cost is $150 per session and advanced sign up is required at our online store. (Fee includes golf instruction, on course play, gifts and prizes.)

Current 2022 Schedule Subject to Change:
Session #1 - Age 5 to 9, entry deadline is May 7
  • Tuesday, May 10 at 5pm, Thursday, May 12 at 5pm, Sunday, May 15 at 3pm,
  • Tuesday, May 17 at 5pm, Thursday, May 19 at 5pm, Sunday, May 22 at 3pm.
Session #2 – Age 10 to 13, entry deadline is May 28
  • Tuesday, May 31 at 5pm, Thursday, June 2 at 5pm, Sunday, June 5 at 3pm,
  • Tuesday, June 7 at 5pm, Thursday, June 9 at 5pm, Sunday, June 12 at 3pm.
Session #3 – Age 5 to 9, entry deadline is June 18
  • Tuesday, June 21 at 9am, Thursday, June 23 at 9am, Sunday, June 26 at 3pm,
  • Tuesday, June 28 at 9am, Thursday, June 30 at 9am, Sunday, July 3 at 3pm.
Session #4 – Age 10 to 13, entry deadline is July 16
  • Tuesday, July 19 at 9am, Thursday, July 21 at 9am, Sunday, July 24 at 3pm,
  • Tuesday, July 26 at 9am, Thursday, July 28 at 9am, Sunday, July 31 at 3pm.

2022 Junior Beginner Class


Brand new golfers (no bad habits!) are invited to start their golfing career with us. These beginner classes will focus on “Fundamentals” and “Learning to Play” in order to teach a new golfer how to stand up to the ball properly and move around the course. Simple practice habits, training athleticism, and golf course etiquette with rules will be a primary focus of this beginner class.
Three-day sessions with each class 60-90 minutes long will be scheduled throughout the season for age group ages 10 to 17, limited to 12 golfers per session, each session will have similar teaching content (Age update). Cost is $75 per session and advanced sign up is required at our online store. (June 14, 16 at 5pm, June 18 at 3pm.) (July 26, 28 at 5pm, July 30 at 3pm.) - ONLINE STORE LINK

Junior Golf Rates

18 Holes Junior…………...………………….……………………………………………$22.00
  9 Holes Junior……………...……………….……………………………………...……$12.00
  • High School age and younger, walking
  • Junior rates are good anytime weekday and after 1:00 pm on weekends.
  • Cart rate for 9-Holes is $3, for 18-Holes $5. Must have driver’s license, driver’s permit is not acceptable.


Junior Membership

Walking, unlimited golf anytime weekday and after 1:00 pm on weekends. Range balls for member only.
    $700.00             *Cart fee is $5 for 9/18 Holes w/driver’s license